An Improved Post

August 24, 2011 at 5:21 pm (Gaming, School) (, , , , )

I am a gamer, through and through.

I play for hours, spent enjoying or cursing at events in a digital world. Of course, I get some flak for it. My parents, for one, can get frustrated with my lack of interest in academics or my lack of ambition at all. The only thing is that, well, that’s just who I am. I don’t tell people what my plan is when it comes to real life because I don’t have a plan. I know that I should  have a plan, but I don’t.

Even my blogs posts have no plan. They end up a jumble of loosely or not even closely related topics. They make no sense, so I end up deleting most of it and starting over.

Perhaps my lack of a plan will send me into obscurity and ruin. Who knows, certainly not my peers, nor my elders in my opinion. Their experience is valuable, I am sure. But I’m that kind of person who has to experience the ups and downs of my actions myself.

Only time will tell where this path I am on winds up. When I get there, I will know if it was the right choice.

Until then, I will be myself. My usual unplanned and unprepared self.

And besides…

What fun is a game when you use a walkthrough?

Leave a Reply

