Summer Update

June 22, 2010 at 8:09 pm (Books, Console Gaming, Gaming, PC Gaming) (, , )

Well, almost a week of summer vacation is already over for me. I’ve been visiting family, playing games and reading through all of it.

To start off, currently I am doing the following on a daily basis.

  • Trying to teach myself how to work a guitar
  • Playing Battlefield Bad Company 2
  • Playing Team Fortress 2
  • Playing Garry’s Mod
  • Rereading the Night Angel Trilogy
  • Chores

My guitar work is going slowly. Like if you were to put a snail on a treadmill just fast enough to where the snail was just barely moving forward. I’m working on stretching my fingers so that I can reach all of the strings I need to.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 is still a great game. Still can’t get enough of it. Currently rank 19, working on unlocking everything for Engineer and Assault.

Team Fortress 2 is slow for me, I haven’t messed with it much, but I’m working towards Hat #2.

Garry’s Mod is what I play to just do nothing. Spawn NPCs, kill them. rinse, repeat.

I’m rereading the Night Angel Trilogy because I like it that much. If you’ve never heard of it, I recommended it. Only if you like slightly darker fantasy type novels.

E3 had news on games I’m really interested in.

Fable 3 looks interesting because of the way they’re implementing Action Adventure with managing an empire.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-VEWuStpOU

Civilization V is changing the Turn Based Strategy  Genre still.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-y99pkS_Vs

Kirby’s Epic Yarn, because only Nintendo can make Yarn epic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=528ZyaJ2Fso

And last, but most certainly not least. Portal 2. Love the trailer. Love the gameplay video. Cannot wait.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4siZQkSR7GY

Now, let’s hope there aren’t any delays.

Leave a Reply

