Highlights of Morp ’09

December 6, 2009 at 1:05 pm (School) (, , , )

Morp was last night. And I’m having trouble choosing one thing to think about, for my thoughts keep returning to the dance.

Morp was my second dance. The first dance being Homecoming, which was the dance that got me the girlfriend and date for Morp. Highlights of the night are as follows; Tiffany got her dad to give me a ride. I ended up not wearing the tie I brought, nor did I keep my shirt tucked in and buttoned up (It was a casual dance). Tiffany and I were continuously left behind while we were hugging/dancing. When we weren’t dancing or hugging, we were sitting away from the mass of people. And yes, we were flirting with each other. There was a point where we joined some friends and she ended up sitting on my lap, then we went and danced again.

A few others are that they played “Journey” near the end of the night, which was ironic because we were singing it just a few minutes before. But the time flew and we were waiting for her dad to pick us up again. A person named Kayla asked if we were going out (The answer was obvious), then asked if we had kissed (The answer was no), then she asked how long we’d been going out (A month). Kayla went on the say that she’d kissed her boyfriend only two weeks into them dating and said that we should kiss. I was just thinking, “Just because you like to go fast, doesn’t mean everyone has to.” Though, truth be told, I was thinking about it before Kayla talked to us, when we were hugging, but then ended up not doing it.

But all in all, The night was wonderful in my opinion. And I wouldn’t have traded the experience for anything.

I love you, Tiffany!

2 Comments

  1. Veronica Sopher said,

    Sounds like a great Saturday evening with friends. I like your thinking about not going fast. 🙂

  2. Josh said,

    Sounds like a fun night! Glad to know that Journey is still played at school dances. 🙂

Leave a Reply

