Not mad, just absurdly happy.

November 12, 2009 at 7:50 pm (Other, School) (, , , )

Please note that I am trying very hard not to make this a copy of the really sappy poem I wrote in English that no longer exist and has been completely purged. And I will try to not sound dorky.

If you’ve heard the expression “Mad with love,” you’ll know what I’m talking about. I recently got a girlfriend (Officially about a week ago). Yes, a girlfriend. About a week ago. Even though a week before that I said I wouldn’t get one. I used to say that I didn’t need a “hole in my wallet,” but this girl isn’t that at all. She’s happy to be her and happy with what she has (and chocolate). She’s been my friend for a year and a half-ish, and I’ve liked her for a while (by like, I mean watch from a distance and talk to occasionally. Nothing that creepy).

A friend of mine, make that multiple friends of mine,  sometimes, make that constantly, sang the song “Can you feel the love tonight” when I would talk to her (Which is what they did when I talked to another friend of mine, Katrina, in 8th grade).  But to be honest, what really made me ask her out was at Homecoming. A few people already assumed that we liked each other (Which we did) and made us dance together for a slow song. After Homecoming, she hugged me and I walked outside with her. That was the end of the night I thought, but we kept texting each other (which is where I admitted I liked her, and she admitted that she liked me).

Then a few days later, I asked her out officially. I mean that. If you count me saying every word as an individual sentence (besides “be my girlfriend) as “asking.” She said yes, we were both happy, we had a poke war. It was a good day. And now, here I am, a week late writing about this. But, hey, better late than never.

P.S. I less-than-three you Tiffany Tesmer! (Ahh, but dorky I end up sounding anyway.)

P.S.S Blaise, have some guts and ask, instead of hiding behind a facebook “Relationship status.” (not to be rude or anything)

Leave a Reply

