Dim-Sum and Beer

October 20, 2009 at 8:00 pm (Books, Other, School) (, , , )

What do they have in common?

They were both the topics of the first two tweet-ups I went to. Both times I went with my mom and my step-dad. The first one was a small one, we had dim-sum and talked about current happenings. It was like any other time, meeting new people and learning a bit about them. The second one was a bit more interesting. It was a tweet-up at the Mac and Jack’s Brewery. Yes, brewery. The place they make beer (No I didn’t have any). We toured the place – it was small, I was surprised. Again, I met new people, learned about some interesting things.

Now that I’ve had a taste of this drink called a tweet-up, I want to see how large the cup is –  how much I can learn from it.

Other than doing that, Homecoming is on Saturday, and so far as I know, I’m going alone. Hopefully that will change soon, but if not, oh well.

I got the second book in the Night Angel Trilogy as well. I got it on Saturday, I’m almost done with it today.

So, all in all, here’s to trying new things, and hoping you don’t get left without a group or person to go to a big dance with!

Leave a Reply

