Conversation ender?

September 8, 2009 at 4:29 pm (School) (, )

We always talk during lunch, my friends and I. What we talk about, though, is a different story. Our discussions range in topic from games to food to asking if record companies really deserve money.

Today, that’s what we talked about. It started as a normal talk about what new games are coming out, then it turned into talking about lunch and teachers, then all of a sudden we were talking about record companies and if pirating music hurts the artist.
Honestly, I don’t care about pirating music. I don’t do it, it doesn’t affect me. A couple others in the group were lost as well. So at a point where I deemed it would work, I said something random; in hopes they would forget about their argument, as it had become.
It didn’t work, unfortunately. But I did learn something from that. I learned to not try and end a hot debate with a random comment.
Instead, I’ll try and end the next one by walking away, or winning (loss is not an option).
Leave a Reply

